Welcome to the Home and School Association!

Officers for 2017-2018

President - Zendi Velasquez, ZGVelasquez@Gmail.com
Vice President - Jessica Baxter, JBAX0602@Gmail.com
Secretary - Dawn Russell, DawnJRussell@Gmail.com
Treasurer - Jocelyn Barrera, JBarrera09@Gmail.com
Hospitality -
Mayra Amador, Mayra_Amador@MSN.com
Sandra Penaherrera, SCortez1108@Gmail.com
Jennifer Oseroff, JennClair123@Hotmail.com
Cindy Flores, Jamileht21@AOL.com
Tania Velazquez, OTania.e85@Gmail.com

Check out our bulletin board for upcoming events and announcements. It's located in the hallway heading toward the PreK and lower school wings (across from Mrs. Adams' office). 

HSA is looking for YOU!! We appreciate your participation and welcome your ideas.  If you have any questions or want to know more about open positions, please contact us at hsa@stjuderockville.org.   

 

Volunteer Sign-Ups

Oktoberfest: https://www.signupgenius.com/go/409094FADAE2FA75-oktoberfest1
Trunk/Treat: https://www.signupgenius.com/go/409094FADAE2FA75-trunkortreat1
Breakfast with Santa: https://www.signupgenius.com/go/409094FADAE2FA75-breakfast2
Claire’s p/up: https://www.signupgenius.com/go/409094FADAE2FA75-claires1
Open House: https://www.signupgenius.com/go/409094FADAE2FA75-open1

 

Room Parent List 2019-2020

8th Grade: Stacy Argyros  nico0709@gmail.com, Mrs. Lambert  llambert@hrsa.gov
7th Grade: Mr. Morty Bragg mortybragg@gmail.com
6th Grade: Michelle Garcia  micheleg00@hotmail.com, Dr. Benjamin glenn.benjamin@stjuderockville.org
5th Grade: Carrie Markovitz markovitz-carrie@norc.org
4th Grade: Anna Breece annablue22@hotmail.com
3rd Grade: Mayra Amador mayra_amador@msn.com
2nd Grade: Michelle Trotter rmtrotter@gmail.com
1st Grade: Mrs. Palank michelle_r_palank@mcpsmd.org
Kindergarten: Mrs. Andrea Barish barish@mindspring.com
Pre-K 4: Jocelyn Idalia Barrera jbarrera09@gmail.com
Pre-K 3/4: Ms. Chavarriaga – Lopez catacha14@yahoo.es
Pre-K 3: Gabriella Geerman gabriella.geerman@gmail.com

Teacher's Breakfast/Lunch: On a Thursday of each month we will provide a breakfast or Lunch for all our wonderful teachers.  Each class will be responsible for one meal during the year.  The classroom parent will organize this treat with the help of the other families in their class for our hard working staff.

We are looking for a new coordinator for the 2019-2020 school year. Please see Mr. Benjamin if you are interested.

Teacher Lunch Schedule

8th Grade - Thursday, September 26th
7th Grade - Thursday, October 24h
6th Grade - Thursday, November 14th
5th Grade - Thursday, December 19th
4th Grade - Thursday, January 23th
Catholic Schools Week HSA Souper Bowl -TBA
3rd Grade - Thursday, February 27th
2nd Grade - Thursday, March 19st
1st Grade - Thursday, April 2nd
Kindergarten - Thursday, May 21st
Pre-k 3 & Pre-k3/ 4  & PreK-K4 - Thursday June 4th